Professional Development

SAAIR/AIR Data and Decisions Academy

The 2017 cohort …
A call for nominations for the 2017 cohort has gone out – see here

The 2016 cohort …

Liz Archer Unisa
Lusanda Gwebelele Walter Sisulu University
Moses Kebalepile University of Pretoria
Prabashneee Kisten Durban Univ of Technology
Siyabonga Kweza Walter Sisulu University
Mluleki Mafuna Walter Sisulu University
Atos Rodney Malope Vaal Univ of Technology
Khayelihle Mdakane University of Johannesburg
Esther Mphanda University of Pretoria
Bonga David Ngomfela Walter Sisulu University
Abel Mothoale Phalane Tshwane Univ of Technology
Lerato Tladi Unisa
Julian Vooght Durban Univ of Technology
Kevin Peter Whitfield University of Fort Hare


The 2011 cohort …

The first cohort commenced in 2011 and the awards were made at the annual conference.

2012-10-04 21.40.41 From left : Dion van Zyl (Unisa), Merridy Wilson-Strydom (UFS), Lois Dippenaar (UWC), Nikki Singh (Unisa), Estherna Pretorius (UJ), Colleen Howell (UWC), Sipho Langa (MUT) were present at the SAAIR Forum 2011 in Cape Town and were some of the first candidates who started the Data & Decisions courses.